There are no results for chosen options.

There are no results for chosen options.

There are no results for chosen options.


The Afghan Premier League (APL) team initiated the east zone regional tournament in Jalalabad city, Nangarhar for the sixth consecutive year to facilitate the road for young-talented football players of this zone and let them be enlisted in the De Spinghar Bazan’s squad.

The 2017 Afghan Premier League (APL) west zone regional tournament (Road to APL) to determine the 2017 Toofan Harirod 21-man squad took place from May 18th to May 25th in Herat province. Toofan Harirod represents western provinces of Herat, Ghor, and Badghis.

The 2017 APL regional tournament (Road to APL) in the Southwest region of Afghanistan took place from May 10th to May 14th, 2017 in Kandahar city. De Maiwand Atalan represents Kandahar, Nimroz, Zabul, Urozgan, and Helmand provinces.


About the team

Shaheen Asmayee represents the zone covering the province of Kabul, Afghanistan.  
Kabul is the most populated province of Afghanistan, with over 5m inhabitants. It is also where the nation’s capital, Kabul city, is located.

The Asmayee Mountains dominate the skyline of Kabul city, and divide the city into two halves, with a valley in the middle allowing the passage of the Kabul river. 

Kabul city boasts a history of over 2000 years.

‘Shaheen’ means a falcon, and falcons have been used historically for hunting throughout Afghanistan. The falcon is a symbol of grace and elegance but also speed and agility. It can reach speeds of over 300km per hour when diving to capture its prey.

The Shaheen Asmayee represent the capital of Afghanistan and its most populous city, and hope to emulate the speed, agility and grace of their mascot.

league position

Year Pos P W L D GF GA GD Pts
2016 1 6 4 2 18 7 11 6
2015 3 1 0 1 0 1 3 -9 0
2014 1 6 4 1 1 17 8 2 13
2013 2 2 2 0 1 4 1 3 7
2012 3 3 1 2 0 4 4 0 3

Player list

1GoalkeeperHameedullah Yousafzai1000
2DefenceMahdi Rezaee1010
3DefenceJamil Nasiri1000
4DefenceAmanullah Sardari1020
5DefenceAbdullah Abdalli1000
6CenterSayed Nasir Hossaini1110
7CenterRohid Samandari1000
8CenterSamiullah Mohammadi1220
9CenterAmriddin Sharifi1610
10ForwardHashmatullah Barakzai1321
11ForwardReza Allahyari1100
12CenterHamid Habibi1200
13DefenceSayed Mahammad Hashimi1000
14DefenceFaqir Hussain Hemati1000
15DefenceHousain Alizada1100
16DefenceOmid Homayouni1010
17ForwardShadahb Shah1000
18ForwardZainudin Sharifi1000
19ForwardHasin Karim 1000
20Goal keeperKawash Haidari1000