The 2017 Afghan Premier League (APL) southeast zone regional tournament (Road to 2017 APL) was kicked-off from July 16 to July 20, 2017 at Afghanistan Football Federation (AFF) stadium, Kabul. Khost “A”, Logar, Paktia, Paktika, Ghazni, Khost “B”, and Maidan Wardak were the seven competing teams in this enthralling tournament. 

FIFA and AFC-licensed coaches of AFF evaluated closely the performance of all the participating players to select the top 21 squad men for De Abasin Sape team. The selectees will play in the Afghan Premier League (APL) sixth season which will take place in September, 2017. 

Following a four-day event, Khost “B” showed great spirit to push their illustrious opponent, Ghazni, all the way with a 2-1 triumph in the final and claim the championship cup of 2017 APL southeast zone regional tournament. Abdul Rahim, Ghazni’s mid-fielder, won the Best Player Award of the tournament; Mosawer Ataee, Khost “B” goalie, received the Best Goalkeeper Award; and Fair Play Award was presented to Paktia.

De Abasin Sape represents the eastern region of Afghanistan. Unfortunately, the team has not been able to make significant triumphs and has been unable to cross the group stage line. Hopes are high that Absin will have a competitive presence in this year of APL. 

Watch video of the southeast zone regional tournament’s final match and the top 21 selectees for De Abasin Sape on APL YouTube page ( Like APL Instagram (Afghanpremierleague.official) for more updated photos of Abasin and APL teams. Read more about the coming events on (